Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

– A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

– A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Be sure to use your own words. Do not memorize some certain examples.

Nowadays, there is a debate among people about the time of finding a job and make the life. Although some people think that having a job sooner is better than continuing education, other people have opposite attitude about this matter and they believe that education must be ongoing to achieve more success. In my opinion, when you have a high degree of education, you are more achievement rather than another situation. That is due to your knowledge becomes more reliable, rising your status in society, and more opportunities are available for you.

First and foremost, I believe that knowledge has a momentous role in our life and success. in other words, when you have a good knowledge, you can improve your skills and become more successful in your position. For example, I worked for a company that they wanted to expel some of the employees because of decreasing their budgets. they reject just the workers that they had a low-level degree.

Second, all of us are needed to have a good position and prestige in society; therefore, making this status requires some achievements that having an education with a high degree can improve this position among people. Otherwise, people like to be popular, even though, they are not a celebrity. For instance, people normally are attracted to people that they are hard-working; therefore, a person that has high education become one of the important people in their environment.

Last but not least, when you are graduated with a high degree, you show that have good ability and knowledge. In another side, the company is required to recruit employees with high skills. to put it differently, when you have a knowledge and you are adept, there are a huge number of positions for initiating your work. As an example, my brother graduated with a bachelor degree from the university ten years ago, but he had not found a job before he got his master degree in his major.

As outlined above, having a high education is an importance; thus, continuing can help to improve in future life, even though, you must spend more time. That is because of knowledge is a key factor in finding a job, moreover, you can change your position in society, and finding a job becomes more readily.