Your friends have the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

1. A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly).

2. A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

Education is of utmost importance to an individual in this competitive world. Choosing the right field of study is equally crucial in one's life. But is it better to select the course which does not require long time to finish or is it better to spend many years to get the degree? Some people prefer to finish the studies early and begin to work quickly. However, I strongly believe that major that requires many years of study far more outweigh any negative repercussions.

To begin with, many years of studies would provide in depth knowledge of the major subject. Thus, in order to gain more and more information and become an expert in the field everyone should go for long courses. The expertise in the field also opens up the career opportunities. Nowadays, organizations give preference to those who have extensive and detailed knowledge of the work they will be performing in the industry. Hence, people will have tremendous scope and employment opportunities. My own experience is a compelling example, I did a five years integrated program in hospital management. During these five years I did a lot of projects, internships in order to gain mastery in my field and as a result I got placed in top corporate hospital chain of my country with a decent package. This would not be possible if I have done any short course and then applied for the job. Many of my friends who finished their studies early, got a very less paying job and no one is now satisfied with their jobs.

Furthermore, many years of hard work in the studies results in more polished personality of the individual. The person that comes out after extensive training of many years is more aware and informed citizen of the country. Every passing year provides us opportunity to shape our personality better. Moreover, make us capable of facing all the challenges of future endeavours.

In addition, as we all know "every coin has two sides". Therefore, some might be of the opinion that people should spend less years in the studies and focus more on getting the job early. However, from my perspective studying for more years and tremendous benefits for living a better life. Furthermore, a research conducted by Delhi University's faculty of education found that people who have studied for more number of years are more likely to have high paying jobs than those who have done short term courses.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should select to study for many years so that they can attain detailed knowledge and become an expert in the field as well as make themselves a better and more informed citizen of the country.