your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

Human beings have long sought after happiness and well-being. As the world has been more complicated, a plenty of factors affect this. While some believe that happiness can be achieved through a good social life, I believe that it can be achieved through a fulfilling job because the job is a major part of adulthood and social life has tied with our relationship in the workplace.

To begin with, most people spend an enormous time on their job and the typical job takes at least eight hours a day. Therefore, if individuals are satisfied with their job, love what they do, and breathe in a happy workplace, this satisfaction, and pleasant feeling will spread through all over their lives. Moreover, a well-payed job provides them substantial income so they do not have to worry about financial issues. Take, for instance, a person who has a lucrative profession, loves his job and tries to step up in that environment. He starts his day enthusiastically and hopefully in comparison to another person who has to work in a basic job with a low-income dragging himself out of the bed every morning. It is obvious that the former have a happier life. Not only because he breathes in a happy air most of his time because he also can afford joyful entertainments and interesting travels adding his happiness.

Furthermore, it is true that social life has an undeniable impact on one’s well-being but it is not something apart from one’s professional life. An integral part of our social circle overlaps with our relationships is a workspace. During a day, one spends a great time with his colleagues. For example, one eats lunch five or six times with their peers at work, while he may only have food one time in a week with his friends. Consequently, one should try to have a healthy relationship with his coworkers in order to experience serenity and enter a happy zone. In contrast, having permanent conflicts in one’s workplace, a person will perceive the spread of its negative effects through his life. Considering these points, social relationships in one’s career can affect all over one’s life.

Thus, with the above in mind, professional life has a direct effect on one’s happiness since it is an integral part of life and social life has an obvious bond with relationships in the workplace.