In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of utilizing credit cards instead of cash and its corresponding imoacts has sparked a heated debate among the populations. Although this issue is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. Iam inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why using credit cards is advantageous in comparison of cash. These benefits are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these advantages. Firstly, due to less using of money, the governments produce a less amount of money annually and waste has been diminished in this system. Hence, they can enhance the efficeincy and productivity. Furthermore, credit cards are more secure than carring money. Thus, the rate of crime has been declined. Moreover, the way of using credit cards is quite easy and dwellers' faults in accounting their money will be decreased.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the idea of cashless nation and declining the use of cash has some opponents. They asserted that the system of supporting the credit cards may be hacked by hackers and it might lead to some difficulties. In addition, the process of applying the new card, changing them due to their expaier time and receiving their usernames and passwords is dull and need to spend time.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of replacing the credit cards with cash are far more outweigh their drawbacks.