In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In recent days, many people around the world are increasingly depending on cashless transactions. there has much been colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the usage of credit cards in daily life. this essay will discuss the merits and demerits of using credit cards in this contemporary era.

First and foremost, there are a myriad of advantages in favor of my notion. The conspicuous one is that by using credit cards, not only people can save time by standing in long queues to pay bills but also rely on these cashless transactions as they are highly secure. Furthermore, citizens can make use of the offers which include cash back and zero EMI to save time and money from credit cards. For example, many retail stores announced cash back of thirty percent on the purchase of any electrical devices if payment mode is through credit cards.

However, there are few drawbacks of using credit cards like if a person failed to pay the due amount on time, then high-interest rate charges are levied for the delay. For instance, a friend of mine has to pay more money when he crossed the due date for credit card payment. In addition, hidden charges are also applied if the terms and conditions are not read properly. Hence it is evident why one must be careful while applying for credit card.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude the merits of using credit card are indeed too great to ignore when compared to demerits.