In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

Of late there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that tourism is either beneficial or not for some developing nations. Some people opine that tourism has no such role in development of country’s economy. Critics, however, claim that tourism is the welcoming trend to build strong economy in underdeveloped countries. I, personally believe that later argument is more realistic and worth to believe.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with impact of tourism on developing nations. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that economical growth is accelerated with the strong hold of tourists industry. As a prime example, according to the recent survey, tourists industry in Thailand has flourished to larger extent and as a result, this country is able to build strong economic power amongst other nations.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that tourism provides chance to learn diversity of cultures and promotes cultural civilization. Therefore, its is not only beneficial for people but also for government to grab maximum benefits and to build strong economy.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that advantages of tourists industry triumphs over it’s disadvantages. Thus, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.