It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

In today's modern society, it is becoming the trend to take a break between school and university. While a section believes that it is a good idea to have a break, others are not in agreement with the trend. I agree with taking a year off between completing school and starting with university life.

Firstly, one year gap will help student to prepare for university education. This will enable people to learn about the subject and perform exceedingly well in advanced curriculum. For example, someone who is planning to pursue career in science can learn about advanced concepts by taking up a vocational course during this period. Therefore, people are well prepared for highier studies.

Secondly, some prefer to work in order to support their education. Since university education is expensive and not everyone receives scholarships, collating funds will help them substantially. Therefore, working after school will help them funding their future studies

From above points, it can be concluded that a year gap between completing school and starting university is helpful. And, I agree with the concept since students can learn and earn with their time off.