“Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Eating vegetables and fruits is the new trend in today's modern world since it is considered ethical by people. While there is a section of community who prefers meat for its rich sources of the protein, many argue that there are alternative ways of protein rich food which can be included in the diet. This essay will cover the importance and positive impact of being vegetarian.

Firstly, killing animals for food is impractically unethical. Ideally, no animals should be butchered to form diet of many. Animal meat should not be food for humans. Butchering animals and processing its meat in order to export and sold across the world is a act of violence and not observed closely by all. People should reject meat and promote vegan diet.

On the other hand, animal food is a rich source of protein and part of diet for many people. Especially, children who need proteins in their early ages of development. Moreover, people who play sports requiring high physical activity eat meat, to develop their bodies in order to combat strains of extreme sports. That can be supplemented only via diet which is protien rich for developing physique. Thus, people who are advocating that eating meat is unethical should contemplate on alternative ways.

This essay describes that vegetarian diet is ethical but eating meat is helpful for people involved in strenuous exercises. I completely agree that it is unethical to eat meat. In my opinion, a diet rich in fruits, vegetables and herbs is very soothing for a larger population of the world.