The following appeared in the business section of a newspaper.

"Given that the number of people in our country with some form of arthritis is expected to rise from 40 million to 60 million over the next twenty years, pharmaceutical companies that produce drugs for the treatment of arthritis should be very profitable. Many analysts believe that in ten years Becton Pharmaceuticals, which makes Xenon, the best-selling drug treatment for arthritis, will be the most profitable pharmaceutical company. But the patent on Xenon expires in three years, and other companies will then be able to produce a cheaper version of the drug. Thus, it is more likely that in ten years the most profitable pharmaceutical company will be Perkins Pharmaceuticals, maker of a new drug called Xylan, which clinical studies show is preferred over Xenon by seven out of ten patients suffering from the most extreme cases of arthritis."

In the business section of newspaper expected that number of people suffering from arthritis is rise in our country over the upcoming 20 years. Hence, author say that pharmaceutical companies that produce drugs for the treatment of arthritis should be very profitable. But this argument has many loopholes, which makes argument to weaken.

Author believed that during the time of ten years Becton Pharmaceutical company, which makes drugs “Xenon” and it is best-selling drug treatment for arthritis. But here author not concerned that there are many other drugs may be also coming in the market that also provide more efficiency compare to Xenon. So, this not advocate the author view that Becton Pharmaceutical company will be the most profitable company.

Because of the patent on Xenon expire in the next three years, the other company will try to illuminate the drugs and able to produce a cheaper version of the drugs. Therefore, in ten years the most profitable pharmaceutical company will be Perkins Pharmaceuticals. But here author not consider the case that Becton Pharmaceutical company after expiring patent on the Xenon drugs, they may be produce another drugs witch has high success ratio compare to any other previous drugs. And you should not have forgot that the product which more accurate is highly preferable than cheaper drugs. None of the any doctor prescribe to cheaper drugs, they always concerned that which is more helps to you. So, from that author directly not comes to the conclusion that because of expiring the patent on Xenon Perkins Pharmaceuticals company makes profit.

Author also say from clinical studies that Xylan is preferred over Xenon by seven out of ten patient suffering from the most extreme case of arthritis. Without any sufficient evidence and analysis, author directly not conclude this. Here author not provide any supporting evidence which directly concerned with this statement. And also in the argument predicted that number of people suffering from arthritis is increased. That should not directly conclude that profitable for pharmaceutical companies, because daily exercise and healthier food ratio of may decrease for suffering from case of arthritis.

Hence, Author lack of advocating evidence and insufficient study they come to the wrong argument. From that we see that article given on the newspaper is completely invalidate. Therefor before comes to any conclusion always consider all possible shortcomings.