Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

World growing fast in both technically and non-technically. Development of society is primary purpose and mandatory for any government or any ruler of that region. Every country wants to become an autonomous. For that development of society is essential not only economic but also technically. Scientific research and development it helps to country to gain reputation and economic stage in an international level. Due to modern self-centered thinking of human restriction on scientific research and development is necessary. Now people can beyond normal to fulfill own requirement. So, I would say that should put restriction on scientific research and development.

We have all heard that “science is necessary evil” why was this coined? Science is providing numerous invention and scientific study to absolve the previous mysterious question. Because of science human life become easier and modern. Do whatever they want to do only cause of development and scientific research. But now everyone wants to be powerful globally and satisfy all extravagant requirement despite is valid or invalid. Scientific research and development is most importantly required a century ago where no any technical invention and scientific study founded. Now every people self-interested on own purpose and requirement. Hence, technology used as development and social purpose then it is good for society, but it never used in a wrong way it will create a tragedy.

Now a day, every country wants to increase own privilege and shows power and reputation globally and economical. For that numerous increment arise in the nuclear energy. Which create an adverse effect on the world. Tremendous amount of nuclear weapon and experiment oppose the natural substances and makes human and other living organism life is difficult. When USA put a nuclear weapon on city of japan, Hiroshima and Nagasaki it will create a such adversely affect that at current time still people have many fault in genetics structure and makes that complete area stir up. So, for that United nation put restriction on development and experiment of any nuclear substances cause of whole human life to suffer from that.

Another scientific research and development in the field of Biology. Because of technology extreme difficult aliments and injuries are possible to absolve. Treatment like plastic surgery, Botox also possible. This all face treatment can have used both positively and negatively purpose. Criminal try to escape from prison they suffering from this costlier treatment on the face. We can also consider the scientific research and development in the field of medicine science. We found medicine for all dangerous aliments but some people for get more financial profit from that try to makes faulty medicine which is very adverse effect on human body.

From all the points to sum up, I would have concerned that extravagant development and scientific study should put restriction.