The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Parkville Daily newspaper.

"Throughout the country last year, as more and more children below the age of nine participated in youth-league sports, over 40,000 of these young players suffered injuries. When interviewed for a recent study, youth-league soccer players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure exerted by coaches and parents to win games. Furthermore, education experts say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities. Since the disadvantages outweigh any advantages, we in Parkville should discontinue organized athletic competition for children under nine."

The argument claims that the country last year, more and more children below the age of nine participated in youth-league sports and more than 40,000 players are suffered from injuries, also in major cities many players suffered from pressure that exerted by coaches and parents to win the games and also education experts suggests that the sports take away time that should be used for study so, dye to these disadvantages in Parkville should discontinue organized thletic competition. Stated in this way the argument is fails to mention several key factors bases on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on the argument for which there is no clear evidence. so, it can be unsubstantiated and unsupported. However,careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author's argument.

First of all, The argument readily assumes that the more and more children below the nine age participated in youth-league sports and over 40,000 younf players suffered from injuries. This is a merely an assumption without solid ground. For example, if there are 20,0000 players will interest in sports-league and 40,000 players suffered from injuries then it is not solid strength of players who are injured and due to this reason is not valid for discontinue under nine year competiton.

Second, the argument claims that the in major cities more players are suffered from psychological presuure. It is again weak and unsupported claim as The argument does not demonstrate any absolute numbers that specify how many players are suffer from psychological pressure. For example only 10,000 players suffer from pressure out of 10,0000 players than it is not valid reason for discontinue the under nine age sport league.

Third, The argument cites that the many educated experts suggest that sports take away time that should be used in study and it is disadvantage to gives time in sports practices. It is again very weak assumption that sports practice waste the time. If players are practices for sports than it will be help during actual match day. Due to practice players are aware of his misunderstandig and it will lead to be help in future. However,careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author's argument with respect to several critical facts and raises a several skeptical question. For example how many players are suffered from pressure?, is it waste time for game practice? Without the answer of this question the reader left with the impression that the claims made by author are more wishful rather than substantive.

In, Conclusion the author's argument unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further the author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthened if author explicitly mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of certain situation it is essential to have a great knowledge about contributing factors. So, finally as a result this conclusion has no legs to stand.