The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Real estate firm’s business is one of the speedy growing businesses in world. People invest in real estate and earn great profit from it but this is depends on the economic conditions of the country. In the given letter written by homeowner to a friend explains the comparison between Adams Realty and Fitch Realty. According to house owners experience the Adams Realty is superior and sold the house faster than the Fitch Realty. The last years revenue is twice of Adams and also the home sell that averaged $ 168,000 compared to Fitch's $ 144,000. These are the reasons that shows one should use Adams Realty; but there are some points which shows the argument with the conclusion made by house owner.

The house owner explained that ten years ago he listed his home with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when he sold the home, he listed it with Adams and it took only one month to sell. The comparison should be made between similar quantities whereas here he sold one of the homes ten years ago and another was last year. In a decade of ten years the economy changes very rapidly and the Real Estate business also boomed it may be possibility that due to time change the Adams sold the home in a month only.

Additionally, to sold a home so many factors are responsible not only the Realty Estate. For example if I want to buy a home then I get the information about locality of home, architecture, age of home, material used and durability of home, cost of home mainly after that I took my decision to buy the home. The comparison was made only on the basis of time taken to sell the home and ignores other factors, which is not appropriate.

Finally, Adams is clearly superior to Fitch in terms of business expansion and revenue but we cannot assume such results on the basis of aggrandized business size only. For example, large scale companies produce cotton cloth and small scale companies also produce cotton cloth in India and there is very little difference between products whereas difference found between the sizes of company, so we can say large scale company is clearly superior to small scale company.

Conclusively, realty Estate business depends on the economic conditions of country and in the give letter the facts are not sufficient which say that the Adams Realty is clearly superior to Fitch Realty.