Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claims is based.

Government plays vital role in countries development as well as in preservation and generate the cultural tradition. India is the multi-cultural country where different cultured people live together and the government of India works in progression of country without disturbing any cultural tradition. I agree with the claim that the government must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive; but I am not agree with reason that it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural tradition are preserved and generated. I agree with the claim because the government provides financial support to any city than its duty of government to ensure that finances used for particular need or not, otherwise everyone tries to get money from government for their own personal benefits. I explained arguments based on reason of that claim in following paragraphs.

The government work for welfare of the society and nation's cultural tradition as well as work on modernization of the nation. Today the cultural tradition of the country get contentious in major cities and the people lived in major cities are so busy with their daily routine that they shorten their rituals. The actual and pure cultural tradition has seen in small cities and villages where people follow all rituals and traditional values. For example in India the people lived in villages celebrates 5 days festival Diwali but now in major cities it celebrates only one or two days because of less time. The government has to provide financial support to small cities to preserve cultural tradition.

Additionally, in metropolitan cities most of the people are migrants from other cities or countries who come for earn wealth and major cities are cocktail of different culture and people celebrate in the festivals and rituals according to time and money. For example, in India people are celebrate new year according to western culture where in Hindu’s culture the new year celebrated on Diwali but due to influence of other cultural tradition people loss their own cultural values, so the government has to save the tradition present in small cities and make it countries heritage.

Finally, The traditional medicinal practices still alive in small cities and get vanish from major cities. The traditional medicinal system effects slowly and in major cities people are in rash and they don't have time to rest so they use pathological treatment which work rapidly. The Ayurveda is heritage of India and people come from foreign countries to learn medicinal values. The government must provide financial support to small cities also to preserves such beautiful heritage.

Conclusively, On the basis of aforementioned arguments the government must ensure the financial supports but to preserve and generate the cultural tradition spend money on small cities also.