The following appeared as a recommendation by a committee planning a ten-year budget for the city of Calatrava.

"The birthrate in our city is declining: in fact, last year's birthrate was only one-half that of five years ago. Thus the number of students enrolled in our public schools will soon decrease dramatically, and we can safely reduce the funds budgeted for education during the next decade. At the same time, we can reduce funding for athletic playing fields and other recreational facilities. As a result, we will have sufficient money to fund city facilities and programs used primarily by adults, since we can expect the adult population of the city to increase."

The argument states that, the city named Calatrava have sufficient money to fund city facilities and programs used primarily by adults , as they expect the adult population will be increased according to the report on city birthrate is declining. Stated in this way the argument have missed several important factor on which the argument will be evaluated. The conclusion on this argument depends on evidence that is not crystal. Hence, the argument is incomplete, flawed and somewhat capricious.

Firstly, the argument implies that, the birthrate is declining according to the last year birth records. The sense behind this statement is unconvincing. Because there are other reason would have factors behind this result. For instance, In Bangladesh a city reported their previous earning is nugatory in comparison with five year records and later they found due to sudden economic disaster their earning were that result. This point would have been convincing, if it provides another reason behind slow birth rate.

Secondly, the argument assume that, as slow birth rate, the number of students enrollment will be slowed. This statement is limited and parochial manner, because it provides no convincing records, statistical date behind this statement. For instance, a business firm sudden product loss would reasoned for their poor authoritative management, but later found that this is not true, rather the employee faults were the reason behind sudden upheaval. The statement could have been convincing, if they provide any references, data, proof.

Thirdly, the argument claims that, the committee safely reduced their budget behind athletic and recreational facilities. But they did not provide any previous picture of cost on these sides. Then, how could they defined their statement is valid and solid to agree. For example, a tech firm published a records of earning and conclude that they had forty percent more earning than previous earning, but it omitted their previous year earning record. After that, it divulge that, their statement is flawed. The point would have been strengthened, if they provide previous year records.

Posing several questions unanswered, the argument left someone in a state of confusion and forced to conclude that, the authors is a merely daydreamer than following crystal, convincing and pragmatic approaches.

In conclusion, the argument is failed because it did not provide convincing answer from birthrate declining to slow enrollment and previous year records regarding the cost of athletes and recreational facilities. The basic and foremost criteria for any argument is to provide compelling and convincing data. On this criteria, the argument is flawed, incomplete and unconvincing to attract any discreet reader attention.