The following appeared in a recommendation from the President of the Amburg Chamber of Commerce.

"Last October, the city of Belleville installed high-intensity lighting in its central business district, and vandalism there declined almost immediately. The city of Amburg, on the other hand, recently instituted police patrols on bicycles in its business district. However, the rate of vandalism here remains constant. Since high-intensity lighting is clearly the most effective way to combat crime, we recommend using the money that is currently being spent on bicycle patrols to install such lighting throughout Amburg. If we install this high-intensity lighting, we will significantly reduce crime rates in Amburg."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument claims that the Belleville installed high-intensity lighting in its central business district and vandalism is declined. In other hand police patrols bicycles at Amburg are ineffective so same high-intensity light also apply in Amburg business area. Stated in this way the argument fails to mention bases on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on an assumption, for which there are nor better evidence so, the argument can be unsubstantiated and unsupported. However careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author argument.

First of all, The argument readily assumes that the in Belleville installed high-intensity light and vandalism is declined. Stated in this way argument fails to mention bases on which it could be evaluated. For example, In Belleville there are 10 crimes are noted. and after that there are 5 cases are reduces than we can not say that vandalism crimes are decreases due to lights. It may be possible if people do not like to mar public property, then also vandalism crimes are reduces.

Second,the argument claims that the police patrols bicycles at Amburg are ineffective and crime rate is constant. It is again weak and unsupported clamis as the argument does not demonstrate any correlation between crime rate and police patrolling. For example, there are many vandalism crimes recorded in Amburg then it may be possible police unable to reduces crime rate. For example If crimes are reduces but it may be possible if people vandalize the property when police are not present at a particular place. So, it is not valid to say that crimes rate are not decreases.

Finally, The author cites that the same high intensity light apply in Amburg same as Billeville, So crimes in Amburg are reduces. it is also weak argument. Here we can not said that ther are same position and rate of crimes in both city. For example there are few cases in Belleville so crimes case reduces due to intensity light. But it is does not possible to crime rates also decreases in Amburg. However careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author's argument with respect to some critical factors and raises several skeptical questions. Without answer of this question the reader left with the impression that the claims made by the author are more of wishful rather than substantive.

In conclusion, The author's conclusion is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthened if the author mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of several critical situations it is essential to have a depth knowledge about contributing factors. As a result, The conclusion has a no legs to stands.