The following letter is from a group of Linford College alumni to the chair of the art department at the college.

"In a recent survey of college graduates, 90 percent agree that participating in an internship increased their chances of finding a job after graduation, but last year, only 40 percent of Linford`s graduating art students had completed an internship. SkyDesigns, located in nearby Linford City, is the perfect company for students to intern with for a number of reasons: They offer internships in all of their departments, so every student is sure to find work that they are interested in. Additionally, their internships offer flexible working hours. Finally, Skyway Designs is known for being one of the best in the design business, as over 80 percent of businesses in Linford City have used the services of Skyway Designs for their design needs. Given the vital role that work experience plays in a student`s success after graduation, we recommend that our art department require all art students to complete an internship with Skyway Designs before graduation.

The argument presented here is written by a group of Linford college alumni to the chair they state that college should require all students to complete the internship with company called Sky Design before graduation and they profound that this company is the in the area. Therefore the authors recommend that a group of who complete an internship from this company helps to boost the success of graduates and helps to find lucrative jobs. However, the argument rather unconvincing given the obvious flaws in logic and irrevelent conclusions.

To begin, the letter premises that- there was a recent survey where 90% agreed that internship helped them to get better jobs. was a sample representative? Unless, there is data about how many students responded to the survey, this data is incomclusive. How much 90% we have no idea. Additionally, when the authors state only 40% of graduating arts students did an internship. They should state that how they got percentages? For instance, what if only 6 responded out of 200?

Moreover, the authors propund vague terms that skyway Desingers offer internship in all their departments and therefore every students is sure to find work there. In order to this premise to be reliable, the authors should address which departments are present in the `company? For eg. What is students is a sculpting major or other art designs? Thus, in the absence of more detailed the authors premise appears erroneous.

Last but not least, the authors contend that Sky Design is one of the best Design business in area. The authors need to answer, Are there other design agencies in the area? What are the price of this business compared to the area. The designs might be cheap and low quality.

To sum up, argument could have been convincing if authors had provided more germane data. There is discrepancies in its explanation. Thus the argument have flaws and unconvicinig.