The following is the memorandum from the business manager of a television station:

"Over the past years, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, the local businesses, that used to advertise during our late night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.”

The presented memorandum from business manager of a television station which has started devoting more time to national news than local news and weather states that, due to receiving more complaints about local news and weather and cancellation of advertising contracts, station should start devoting more time to weather and local news. But the reasons cited in the memorandum needs more evidence to come to this conclusion.

Firstly, memorandum states most of the complaints from viewers are concerned about weather and local news coverage. But we need to know what actually these complaints are concerned about. We should know that these complaints are related to the time at which late night news program is devoting its time to national news. Having complaints which are concerned about station's news coverage rather than time will not conclude to start devoting time again to the weather and local news.

Secondly, memorandum states local businesses have cancelled their advertising contracts. What was the actual moto behind this must be specifically known. There might be a case that local business are growing well or not growing well that is why they have cancelled their contracts. Moreover, there could be another reasons of the local business to cancel their contracts. And, afterall, we should know, after starting devoting more time to local news and weather news is going to have that contracts back.

Also, after resolving complaints of viewers, are viwers going to get attracted to the station? Actual number of complaints should be specifically mentioned. Most number of complaints getting resolved does not indicate station will attract viewers. Another specific evidence needed is about increasing revenues.

Many specific evidences are required to come to conclusion of restoring the devoted time to weather and local news.