"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company has stated in the memorandum that the Super Screen productions should have higher budget for advertisement in order to reach out to the public. The author has made a series of arguments to support the claim he made in the article. Increment in the number of attendee in the movie hall is dependent on a number of reasons, which have not been mentioned or backed by the author. Also, the arguments misses a number of key explanations regarding the arguments made to support the claim, which ultimately renders the claim incomplete as well as invalid.

First of all, the author has to inspect the reasons behind the low attendance at the movies. The movie might have gotten good ratings and reviews by the movie critics, but that has absolutely no correlation with the taste of the normal movie goers. The content of the movies might not be sensational enough to rise the interest of the public or may be the script is superb, but is perinent for a fraction of the people who watches the particular genre of the movie. If the person attending the movies are not getting what they wanted, then the attendance will certainly face drop, irrespective of the reviews they get from the critics.

Furthermore, the director has stated that the public is not aware of the movies they are producing and has to allocate funds to increase advertisement. The argument could have been more trustworthy if it has a backing of a survey from the real life audiences, which could have inspected if the moviegoers will go to watch a movie after seeing their advertisement. Without any real time data, the claim is not enough to increase funds for the advertisement. Otherwise, the company might face a huge loss, if the attendance doesn't increase after spending heavily on the advertisement.

In conclusion, the advertsement director has made a sensational claim to rise the funding allocated for advertisement to get a boost in the number of moviegoers, which is not at all trustworthy with the corresponding arguments he made to support the claim. He assumed that despite getting rave reviews by the movie critics, the general public is remaining unaware of the Super-Screen movies, therefore they need to boost up their advertising endeavours. However, he doesn't taken consideration about the need of the general people in terms of the movie storyline or their is any actual need advertising. If the author has produced any relevant survey data from the public response, the arguments as well as the claim might be strong enough to make a consideration.