The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The athour asserts that positive reviews of Super Screen Movie are not reaching enough becuase people poorly aware their movies which are well made. However, there are some assumptions the author makes which is unreasonable without further evidences.

First, the author assumes that recent report have credibility. To strengthen thse assumption, the author needed to provide more infomation about how many people watch the movies and how many people answer about this report and sample is randomly well distributed. For example, if only radical people had reviewed this movie becuase they thought they waste time becuase of these movies and the people who have great effection on these movies are not reviewed about thse movie, the review must be bad without quality and awareness of movies.

Second, the author conclude that thse problem is becuase of lack of public awareness that movie is good quality, not becuase of quality of their movies. However, it might questionable becuase there's no evidence which this movie is well produced. Generally, if movie has good quality, it will widely spread with good review Using Social Network Service without great advertisement. People update their review in real time and without advertising people can easily know what is good movie. Thus, further evdiences are needed to conclude that lack of advertisement is the biggest factor of lower percentage of positive reviews.

Finally, although awareness of these movies are most important factor reviewing their movie, the author's claim that increasing budget on public advertising will make movie popular might not promising. The author must suggest reasons that advertisement is best way to make people aware of their movies. Budget is limited and company must find best way to advertise their company. For instance, casting famous actor or actress have much better impact for people who have possiblity for watching their movie becuase people tend to rely on famous people when they need to select somthing even in the process of selecting movies.

In sum, the author needed to answer these question for ensure better advertisement is best way to get better review in their movies.