An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The above issue provided a case of the impoverished nation of Tagus, where the people are suffering from deficiency of vitamin A and they find a new breed of millet high in vitamin A and for breeding this new breed the government decided to pay more subsidies and moreover the government should decide to do everything for promoting this new type of millet. This argument is quite interesting and it creates a lot of vague and ambiguous condition and also lots of questions are there for answer.

The nation of Tagus are impoverished and thus they need vitamin A containing seeds and for that farmers are paid more for farming these breed. But, it is not mentioned here that the farmers can able to farm lots of seeds in comparison their total demand. It can be possible that any natural disaster will occur and it will damage all the crops. Furthermore, insects and pesticides can also damage the crops and it can be possible that all the crops are damaged. In these circumstances, the government will face a more critical and convoluted condition. So. however, the government should not only basis on the millet. They should pay an accurate amount for these breed and also find some other sources for vitamin A.

Another important issue to underscore here is that here an assumption is made that people will readily adopt the new variety but their is no strong evidence on that basis. It can be possible that this breed is not become suitable for some people or it will create some pernicious effect on human health. Then, spending lot of money on the cultivation of this breed will not produce any good effect. A enthusiastic committee should be made containing lots of researchers and scientists those evaluate the positive and negative sides of this breed and the effect of this breed on the human health.

Another, most important issue is for reducing vitamin A deficiency on the nation of Tagus, they thought millet will be a good and benign subsidy. But, the government should consider the other subsidies which can also contain vitamin A with great amount but also the value of which is very cheap and people can easily afford these breed and the most important is the breed is commonplace. Then, the government can easily afford the breed and they have not spend a lots of budget for these breed.

In conclusion, in this circumstances, it is not clearly mentioned that the breed is the only easily accessible and cheap subsidies among the other subsidies and this breed can be consumed by every people. For that instance, it is the paramount duty of the government to discuss and find the positive and negative aspects of the breed and also find the impact of that breed on the human health and then provide a huge fund for that breed. And, the government should find some other variety with cheap rate and great impact on the human health.