An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument relating to the deficiency of vitamin A in poor nations of Tagus is being discussed. Here an international development organisation has produced a new breed of millet to overcome the deficiency of vitamin A.The argument claims an optimistic idea at first glance , but the organisation had to answer many questions regarding the recommendation.

Firstly, the organisation did not provide any information about the new breed of millet experiment.They did not mention any related information like the source of the experiment or its impact on the people.They did not mention whether they tested the new breed or not?Did it really succeed in achieving the optimum amount of vitamin A. Did any food provisioning authority certified the company? These questions are to be answered before recommending it to the people.

More over,It should ensure that there will be no possible side effects using the new product.

Secondly, they mentioned that the millet is a staple food in Tagus and anticipated that will people will adopt to the new variety.But there is no proper survey that indicates or acts as evidence that millet is main consuming food.There may be a possibility that people already adopted other varieties which are enriched with vitamin A. Did they find alternate idea to approach people and get the feedback about adopting the new variety of millet? Did they conduct any survey?

In addition, there are chances that the deficiency of vitamin A has serious impact on the people in former days.Will the people turn up?

Lastly, the organisation mentioned that the cost of the new breed seeds are higher compared to precedent.How long will the government will be able to provide the subsidies to the farmers ? definitely there will be an increase in the cost price of the millet.Will the consumers are ready to pay?In case if the people don't turn up, there are chances that the farmers will be in loss. Is there any guarantee that the organisation or any scheme to help farmers.

Considering above mentioned claims, the organisation should make a proper analysis and survey about introducing the new breed.If the response from the people is positive, then the government can do his best to support and promote the discovery.