An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In the given passage, it discusses about bringing a new breed of millet which is high in vitamin A in response to vitamin A deficiency among people in Tagus. It says that there seed costs more and also farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of crops.

Indeed this is a good solution taken by the government of Tagus but the government is only looking into one option. They are not considering other possibilities or solutions through which they could handle this problem.

The government is only focusing on promoting the new type of millet. It says that millet is already a staple food in Tagus and thus people will readily accept the new variety. It is just an assumption. It can also happen in the other way such that as it is a new variety there is a possibility for the people disliking the millet due some factors such as its taste, price and so on. So it is not a sure thing that the people of Tagus will accept this new variety.

Also it is told that the seeds of the new type of millet costs more. Thus it is sure that the selling price of millet will be high. This can make people lose interest in purchasing this new variety. Thus all possibilities should be take into consideration while opting for a method to implement in a country. Other options such as medicines for the lack of vitamin A and many more can also be considered as a solution.

Other methods should be found out to solve the problem of vitamin A deficiency instead of sticking onto a single method. All possibilities should be take into consideration so that even if it fails there is another option to solve the issue.