Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Education is the basis of our life. We achieve our goals through education. An educated society resembles moral valued people.Morality and logical reasoning are both equally essential to the living society. Main agenda we used to see in our society is lack of moral values. All the bad deeds happening in our society is mainly due to the lack of moral values in people. They are being misled through wrong paths.

Moral values are to be kept and taught to others who are unaware of it.Morality is one of the basis of education. Today in our society crime rates are drastically increasing. The main reason for this dilemma is the reducing moral values among people. Thus each and every person should withhold our moral values.

Coming to the point of logical reasoning, it is an ability to understand the situation and act accordingly. This factor is also equally important among people. Nowadays we people intentionally forget of being helpful and attentive when a crisis comes for others. These factors stick to the fact that we people are not valuing our moral values.

Thus in my opinion morality should be the foundation of education. It does not mean that logical reasoning should not be concentrated. It is also equally important but moral values could be prioritized to an extend for the welfare of our society.