People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

People are of different types. Not everyone will take the decisions in same way. Some will make the decisions based on emotion and some others based on logic. It is one's own right or everyone has the freedom in choosing a way to make decisions. Here it says that people who make decisions based on emotions and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. I do not agree to this statement.

When people make decisions based on emotion it does not mean that the person is weak or is wrong. When one person makes a decision based on emotion it conveys that the person takes into consideration of the emotions of himself as well as others. Giving importance to one's emotions is a great thing for the person being suffered.It makes the person feel that someone is there for him to support instead of feeling abandoned.

An example which portrays the situation is, a depressed person. For a person in depression, it is necessary to support that person mentally. Logically it may be wrong in some situations but while considering emotionally it is a great relief for that person to be supported.

Also justifying the decisions logically afterwards shows that he is able to tackle the situation without making others uncomfortable. When he explains with logic, it will be quite convincing for others.

Thus these people are not poor decision makers. Everyone has the freedom to take decisions based on emotions or logically. It is one's comfort which makes him choose the way to make decisions.