Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Everyone has their own interests and ambitions. It is a very important factor to achieve a goal which satisfies our interests. Only then, we will be able to contribute cent percent to the job we take care off.It is not an easy task for achieving our dreams. We should be hardworking and determined and also should have the patience and courage to face all the ups and flaws happening in our life.

First thing we should take into concern is that, when we choose our dream we should be very aware of the possibilities on how much it is applicable for us or whether it can be achieved or not, or is it a healthy one which lead us to success. So we should choose a dream in which we should have the confidence in achieving it.

Second thing is that, there are chances of not being able to pursue our dreams due to several reasons or difficult conditions. In such cases it is more wise to pick worthy goals. Else we may end up in a very pathetic situation. We can also continue pursuing our goal after being stable.Some people may think that we should achieve our goal as early as possible. It is not necessary. We can also achieve our dreams later. There is not time span for achieving our goals.

Also following our selfish dreams is not a good thing. Our dreams should be healthy for us as well as for others, especially our family.Thus choose a dream which makes others feel proud of us. And also try hard to achieve your goals in all the possible ways and also do not be discouraged or depressed when we are not able to achieve our dreams. Strive hard , our dreams will become true.