An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

In these memo, the author recommends that the government of Tagus should do everything so that they promote new type of miller as it is a stable food in most of the home of Tagus area. To bolster the recommendation, the author cites the following facts: (1) a new of millet is high in Vitamin A as prescribe by an international development organization (2) farmers of Tagus should be facilitated to buy new millet as it costs high for farming (3) new millet will be easily adopted by the people as it is stable food in Tagus. Close scrutiny of each of the facts however reveals that none of them lend credible evidence to support the recommendation.

First, the argument readily assumes that the new breed of millet is high in vitamin A. If this is the case, then why definite information regarding such new breed is not exposed to common people till date. Similarly, different information on its quality and general inspection about it on the breeding farms is not also done. Moreover, different statistical reports on its effectiveness is not proven well. Therefore, the arguments fails to mention the appropriate nature and quality of such breed and its effectiveness to the common people.

Secondly, the argument readily assumes that millet is the stable food in Tagus. Thus, this definitely deviate the information regarding the preferences of people on other food items. Similarly, it is not true that all of the people of Tagus are quite fond of eating food varieties of Millet. Thus, there may be other members of the community who may also preferred other types of food items. Hence, the argument remains fully doubtful and inconclusive and may not be viable to support the recommendation.

Finally, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, the author urge Tagus government to provide subsidies to buy new breed of millet as it cost high. However, the author doesn't provide the information about such farmers who prefer to cultivate other varieties of cash crops rather than millet. Similarly. different statistical reports about such farmers who prefer to cultivate new breed of millet is not provide. So, this sort of activities definitely harsh the national economy as government will invest quite irregularly on such farmers. Therefore, the argument remains unsubstantiated and become open to debate.

To sum up, the argument relies on dubious assumption that renders unconvincing as it stands. To bolster the mention recommendation, the author must provide clear evidence; perhaps by a local study or survey; appropriate reports on the effectiveness of such breed should be taken, fixed number of farmers who prefers new breed of millet should be taken out so that nation economy will be sustained and several studies about the preferences of other food varieties should be taken out to examine the real preferences of people regarding different food varieties. To assure the recommendation, I would need to know why effective study on general level is not done till date and why different pocket zone of agriculture is not declared so as to enhance the national economy and living standards of farmers.