An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The international development organization's claim that the new breed of engineered millet can effectively combat vitamin A deficiency problem in the Tagus is rife with incomplete assumptions and dubious inferences. Without further information on suitability, adaptability and affordability of the new variety, it is too quick to put the recommendation into effect.

Firstly, the organization fails to provide comparative data on the difference of vitamin A content of the indigenous breed of the Tagus and the new engineered breed. How was the assessment of vitamin A carried out? Was this new breed helpful in other regions to alleviate a similar problem? Answers to these questions are very pivotal for analyzing the organization's claim. Moreover, the digestibility of the new breed and absorption of its vitamin A by the human system should also be considered.

Secondly, the organization depicts no information on the growth and suitability of the new breed in the Tagus. It is likely that the new breed may not be viable in the climatic and edaphic conditions of Tagus. The scientific field trial in the millet growing season across various location is primarily important before distributing seeds to the farmer.

Thirdly, the organization claims that farmers will readily adopt the new breed. However, the local breed, which has been cultivated for a long period, may not be given up by the farmers. People may be wary about the preservation of their indigenous genetic resources. If farmers show reluctance in the adoption, the entire effort may prove futile.

Fourthly, it is mentioned that the cost of seed is high and subsidy will be paid to the farmers. The organization doesn't reveal whether the subsidy plan is partial or full. As the people are already impoverished, it is obvious to show reluctance in adoption without the clear mention of the full support. Organization's claim may prove counterintuitive if it fails to address this issue.

Fifthly, the organization shows no data on the yield and marketability of the new breed. If it yields low and its product fails to meet the market quality, the scheme might suffer a failure. Low yield and poor consumer preference can impede the farmers from adding to family income from millet farming.

Therefore, without further information and pragmatic evidence, the organization's argument is incomplete and can't be as such recommended for implementation.