Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

In this argument, the author claims that inoculations against cow flu might save people in the affected area. In contrary to this argument, the author further claims that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of this inoculations against cow flu. To support this point of view, the author has suggested not to let these inoculations against cow flu. Though the underlying reasons sounds good and reasonable, because of lack of evidence, unaddressed assumptions, and vague terminology, the authors' argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed.

First and foremost, the author cities about the areas where the cow flu was detected. Author has nowhere mentioned about the method of detection of cow flu. Furthermore, if there a detection method, the author did not mention about the correctness of the method of detecting the cow flu. In a nutshell, the claim of author is flawed due to uncertainty in reliability of the method of detecting cow flu.

Secondly, even though if the disease is assumed to be detected in certain area, the author is still uncertain about the inoculation against cow flu. The argument claims that the inoculation might save the people. Without checking the reliability of these inoculations, commenting on saving lives is completely absurd.

Contrary, the argument later claims about the possibility that due to these inoculations, a person might die. Hence, he further argued that inoculations against cow flu cannot be permitted. He citied here about the small possibility of person dying. Again the question comes here is checking the correctness of inoculations. The author cannot comment on this without actually knowing the outcomes of these inoculations against cow flu. These inoculations must be tested beforehand and the author should mention about the exact possibility, i.e in terms of mathematical number, to check the reliability on these inoculations.

Hence, the argument lacks the thorough analysis and reliable statistics. The author should have investigated about the real possibility of a person dying from these inoculations. Furthermore, he should also look into the chances of saving the life from these inoculations. Finally, he has mentioned the term routinely administered everywhere in the argument, he should have further elucidated this term.