Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

As presented in the argument vaccination against cow flu cannot be routinely administered as there is a small possibility that an individual may die due to the cow flu vaccination. before this argument can be evaluated three questions must be answered.

First of all, we need to figure out if there is a study or official figure which can justify that there have been instances where someone has died due to cow flu vaccination. In case there are no official figure or study which confirms any such instance in which someone died due to cow flu vaccination then it weakens the claim made in the argument.

Secondly, what if the study which claimed that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculations is flawed? this would seriously weaken the argument. we need to evaluate the authenticity and validity of the study before any conclusion can be drawn out of it. In case the study is found to be bogus then the health department is putting people lives at risk by not routinely administring the vaccination against cow flu.

Finally, even if we consider that someone died after taking cow flu vaccination it is very important to confirm the cause of death. was the death due to cow flu vaccination or was it due to some other reason. it may well happen that someone who took cow flu vaccination might have not died due to the vaccination s/he took but due to some other reason. In case this can be proven then the claim that vaccination resulted in death is flawed.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. if author is able to answer the above questions and provide more evidences supporting the claim then it will be possible to fully evaluate the argument.