Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

In the argument presented here, author is claiming that they cannot permit routine administration of the inoculations against cow flu because there is only small possibility that someone will die as a result of that. However, it is also mentioned in the opening line that many lives could be saved if routinely administration is done where disease is detected. Following points raise questions against the argument proposed bu the author.

Firstly, it is clearly told that how many lives could be saved. Many word used here is quite useless to determine the severity of the disease. If there had been a number given which could essentially tell approximate number of people dying due to the disease could have made the argument more acceptable.

Similarly, in the second line the author mentioned about the small possibility on the death due to disease. Author did not tell about how much exactly or approximately. Mathematically, small possibility in the small number of cases would be insignificant number of deaths, however small possibility in the large number of cases could be significant enough to pay attention to the disease.

Secondly, it is not mentioned that the inoculations against cow flu is the only cause of the death. There can be a possibility that other harmful diseases happens to people to the after the inoculations against cow flu, and the inoculations against cow flu is the major cause of the additional disease. That way the inoculations against cow flu could be one of the deleterious for the people. Other disease imparted due to the inoculations against cow flu may be lethal. And author should consider the ramifications of this disease. For example, dengue is the disease which causes the high fever. Even after dengue is fixed but the platelet count dropped during the high fever could be possible root cause for patients's death in future. In this case, cause of death as dengue was out of picture because according to doctor it got treated. But the ramification of dengue persisted in the body which ultimately led to death. Here, the actual cause of death is dengue but loss of platelets would be real reason as there were no sign of dengue at the time of death.

Thirdly, there is no mention of the data which could shed light on the impact of the inoculations against cow flu after routine administration, there might be a possibility that authors argument is right. As the inoculations against cow flu, may not be decreased after even administration is one of the untested possibility. But author has to provide the evidences to support his/ her argument.

In conclusion, the author's argument that the small possibility of the death due to the inoculations against cow flu is the reason for not permitting the routine administration of all people in areas where the disease is detected is not convincing due to points mentioned above. To lead to any result, author should back his/her argument with proper data and surveys. Author's argument is devoid of evidences here.