Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The given argument suggests that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However as a contrast, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as an outcome of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. There is specific evidence needed to evaluate the argument which is expounded below.

Firstly, we need to know the mortality rate after being administered with the inoculations. This will indicate the possibility that a person will die as a result. If a greater proportion of patients die then we can definitely assume that the evidence has strengthened the argument. This will also suggest that an alternative approach needs to be employed to work against cow flu. However if the probability is negligible then we can undertake efforts to enhance its effect so as to augment its benefits.

Next, we need to consider the possible causes peripheral to the inoculations which might have resulted in deaths. If any of these causes can be mitigated then we can derive that the inoculations are innocuous and benign. However, if no discrepancies are found in the method of administration, the surrounding environment or any secondary cause then that would be in the favor of the opinion that the inoculations must be prohibited because of their harmful nature.

In addition, we must glean information about the other possible effects that the inoculation had on the administered patient. If any of these effects can be extrapolated to aggravate and cause death, then it would imply that the inoculations have side-effects which result in death. If we can overcome these side-effects then the inoculation would be considered to act as an anodyne.

We also need to analyse when the inoculation was administered, i.e. at which stage of the disease. This can further be bolstered by adjoining information that indicates the impact of the inoculation. This will help highlight whether patient's health before administration results in the drug being ineffective and later on resulting in death.

Hence, from the above text we can infer that many evidences need to be considered before adjudicating whether to allow inoculations against cow flu or not. They are summarized below:

1. Mortality rate after being administered with the inoculations.

2. Peripheral causes which might have resulted in deaths.

3. Side-effects of inoculation.

4. The stage of disease when the inoculation was administered.

5. The method of administration used for inoculation.

The results of above evidences would highlight whether it is salubrious to continue with inoculations or an alternative needs to be implemented.