Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The passage above states that inoculations against cow flu may lead to saving many lives if administered routinely in areas where the disease has been detected. The author states that due to a small possibility of death due to these inoculations, their routine administration cannot be permitted. Close scrutiny to the facts stated by the author, it is felt that the argument provided lacks a credible support for the author's assumptions.

The author assumes that there is a small possibility of death due to the inoculations, but no evidence for this statement has been provided. If this has been a result of a survey in an area, there is a possibility that the people in that area have dies, not due to the inoculations, but due to some other disease, current endemic in that area.

Let us assume that these inoculations do lead to death, but what is the ratio of the death and saved lives? It may happen that among millions of people, these inoculations lead to the death of only one or two people and save the life of thousands. In such a case, the routine administration of these inoculations would highly be recommended.

This passage assumes that the people who shall take the inoculations against cow-flu, will have a small possibility of death, but what is the cause of their death? There is no evidence that the people who die have the same body as those who live. It may be the case, that people containing some types of chemicals in their body, are at risk, due to a chemical reaction with these inoculations. This maybe due to the consumption of drugs, cigarettes or any other items. If the situation is such, people with no such history can be provided with the inoculations, to ensure their safety against cow-flu.

Thus, the assumptions made in the above argument can be said to be lacking in evidence and substance. The author fails to convince me that this decision is thoughtful and beneficial to the people worldwide. To strengthen his argument, the author must provide evidence about his assertions, through rigorous surveys and research on the same.