Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument made in the above paragraph is that, permit cannot be granted for inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. The above argument is made on the evidence that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations. Before the above argument can be made specific evidences are required in order for it to hold water.

Firstly, providing specific data, like an existing data for a country, state, or county. For example if there is a study of country, which describes number of people who were not affected by cow flu died as a result of routinely administered inoculations in compared to people who died due to cow flu without these routinely administered inoculations were greater could help to strengthen the argument. However if the numbers are the other way round then it will weaken the argument.

Secondly, providing study that shows the current cow flu medications are not fully reliable and hence risking them on the people on a regular basis can affect the overall health of a person can help weaken the argument.

Lastly, also providing the expense required to permit inoculations on routinely basis can help come to conclusion whether the authorised committee can afford such cost.