For many years all the stores in our chain have stocked a wide variety of both domestic and imported cheeses. Last year, however, all of the five best-selling cheeses at our newest store were domestic cheddar cheeses from Wisconsin. Furthermore, a recent survey by Cheeses of the World magazine indicates an increasing preference for domestic cheeses among its subscribers. Since our company can reduce expenses by limiting inventory, the best way to improve profits in all of our stores is to discontinue stocking many of our varieties of imported cheese and concentrate primarily on domestic cheeses.

In above argument owner of a stores chain is willing to cut stock of imported cheese based on survey which is done by The World Magazine. This survey show that popularity of domestic cheese is increasing among its subscribers. So store should reduce expenses by limiting their inventory. Owner of store is willing to drop stocking of many variety of imported cheese and concentrate on domestic cheese as they are getting popular among subscriber. These arguments contain many flaws and it mislead readers. This is unconvincing and unsound due to many flaws which is discussed below.

In starting, author says that they have stored variety of cheese for many years but as per selling record of last year at new store opened at Wisconsin, top five bestselling cheese was domestic cheddar cheese. It is possible that people of Wisconsin likes domestic cheddar cheese very much and people of other area like imported cheese. It may possible that population of Wisconsin is very less than other area. Here author failed to mention total number of selling in that particular year. It is possible that there not enough customers for the stores and people are buying imported cheese from another store.

Furthermore, a survey is done by the world magazine indicated that people are penchant for domestic cheese is increasing among its subscriber. It is possible that there are people who like international cheese and they have not participated in this survey. Here author failed to give an important information about survey that how many participant were took part in this survey. This is possible that survey is done only in particular area and in this area people like domestic cheese and not international imported cheese.

In last author says that best way to reduce expenses is limiting inventory. There are many other possible way also to reduce expenses. Focus on primarily on domestic cheese may lead to loss for stores. it is possible that in other area people are still likes imported cheese.

So based on this reason this argument is not convincing here author failed to give some crucial information like how many people participated in the survey which is done by the world magazine. Total selling data for a store open last year in which bestselling cheese was domestic cheese. So here author have to re consider his arguments and should re-conclude.