Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument tries to infer that Pirouettes Ballet School is the most sought after dance school for any child on the basis of some past records and evidences. However the recommendation lacks some strong assumptions which may weaken the same.

Firstly, excellent achievers may not become good teachers. The recommendation mentions about the teachers who have danced in most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. But they might not be good teachers, for instance, some of them might be arrogant about their talent and might not pass it properly to their juniors, or being high profile dancers, they might be teaching for the sake of money and therefore, might lack the zeal and enthusiasm towards teaching.

Secondly, it says about its good record. It might be that the school is having some contract or tie up with the top dance companies and this being the dominant reason as to why their students have been hired by the top dance companies. In order to lure the customers, the school does not reveal these information unless inquired deeply. This point, if true, can greatly weaken the argument.

Thirdly, the argument does not give any information about the performance of their students after they are hired by the top dance companies. It might be that, the students are not able to sustain the strong competition from dancers of other schools and eventually, lose their jobs and are indirectly forced to join some substandard dance companies.

Lastly, the argument gives no information about the fee as if the price is exorbitant, many parents won't be able to afford it. The financial requirements should be explicitly mentioned as more often people look for schools which offer sufficiently good teaching at a genuine price.

Thus, the recommendation might be true but additional inquiry need to be performed before one enrolls his child in the school. The above mentioned assumptions and evidences need to be considered else one can be misled by the superficial promises and insufficient information.