Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following argument is flawed for several reasons . Primarily, the argument is based on the unwarranted assumption that students can only prosper in Ballet if their teachers have experience in most prestigious ballet companies, rendering its main conclusion that Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child invalid.

The argument fails to provide any justification that other ballet schools in Elmtown has teacher with less experience in less prestigious companies. For one there can be possibility that other ballet schools also has teachers with experience in same companies but with experience of more number of years than teachers in Pirouettes ballet School. This makes teachers in other ballet school more qualified. Let us assume that teachers in other ballet school does not have experience in most prestigious companies. This does not tells that students will only prosper in Pirouettes Ballet school. Achieving success in a particular field depends more on an individual rather than his or her teacher. For instance, there are lot of ballet dancers who do not have experience in most prestigious schools but are showcasing their talent via Youtube and are famous. Some of these youtubers are one of the best in the world.

The argument also leaves many unanswered questions about the exact number of students who have gone to become professional dancers with top dance companies. It may be true that students from Pirouettes Ballet School have gone to become famous professional dancers, but this does not negate the fact that there may be other professional students who may be more talented than students who have learnt from pirouettes Ballet School. In fact, author should have given the facts and figures to prove his point. There are chance that out of twenty students in Pirouettes Ballet School only five have gone to become the professional dancers but in one of the other schools in Elmtown, out of twenty, nine have gone to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Finally, the argument claims without warrant that Pirouettes has the most intensive program in Elmtown. First of all, intensive is a vague word in this context. Some might think long practice hours as intensive and some might argue that intensive means more difficult steps to master. This depends on students preference and what they want from Ballet learning, full mastery in some of the moves or learn as many moves as possible but with average mastery. So, in this case also, author fails to provide sufficient information to help him conclude that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best in Elmtown.

Because the argument make several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best in town and hence clear choice for any child.