Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Here the author declared the Prorouttes Ballet school as a clear winner to be chosen for any children. This conclusion is based on several assumptions which need to cleared to make a decision.

In the beginning, the author asserted that this school has the most intensive program among the ballet schools in Elmtown. Here the assumption is that an intensive program will result in automatic success. As a form of art, an intensive promgram might help the most gifted ballet dancer. But might not be suitable for all the students. The author did not present any cogent argument that how the intensive program might help a student in his or her pursuence in ballet dancing. The benefit of the intensive promgram & how it is fit for the student would have made the conslusion more robust.

Furthermore, it was assumed in this argument that having teachers who have danced for some prestigious ballet companies will be best for the students. It is one of the most common conception in out society that a good student will automatically be a good teacher. But that might not be the case. A person might be very good dancer himself, but that does not translate into good teaching automatically. In fotball, we have seen great players seldom become a good manager or tactician themselves. The success stories of the teachers along with their throughput number of students would make the claim more compelling.

Also, the author clamied that many of the students of this ballet school have gone to dance with top companies. But it did not gave any number or value to compare with the other schools. It is possible that some of the other ballet schoolsword might have higher success rate and number of dancer performing for top companies than Prorouttes Ballet school. That might swing the opinion of many parents toward other school. in addition, as the school has a very intensive program and high profile teacher, the cost of school can be very high too. This might drive away many parents. Thus the schooling cost became a very cruical point for many parents.

Although the claim of the author supported by the information given here sounds very convincing, before making the choice for the ballet school more convincing these assumtions and implications needs to addressed.