Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Enroachement into deeper regions of the sea has largely deterioated the population of the Madagascan shrimp. Such activity is expected to continue for several years and the Madagascan shrimps are mostly likely to be affected and endangered.

Such an argument lies on several unstated assumptions about the specie. One just do not know the actual reason why the polpulation of the Madagascan shrimps are fast dwindling. With industriliastion and oil trenchement activity in boom these days, shrimp could be non-adaptive to the new environemnts and could be well affected by the unfavorable conditions.

One must be well aware of the food chain of the ecosysytem. Shrimps largely rely on smaller fish who just do not have the capability to survive and dwell at the surfacial levels. With fishermen already approaching the deeper regions, the smaller fish are inherently the part of the fishing activity and this could have been the major cuase for detoriation of the Madagascan shrimp population.

Generally shrimps are the most dlecious and favroite variety of sea food among the populace. With mainland waters drying up and shrimps being scarce as a result, Madagascan shrimp has become the most likely prey and the only source of income to the fishermen. With rains and seasonal change approaching, mainland shrimps are expected to become etxant with much less stress on the Madagascan shrimp settlements.

However, if fishermen become greedy and follow the reckless practice of the fishing of Madagscan shrimps, it is most likely to endanger the species.

Anyway, the argument so made relies much on the unstated presumptions and id most likely to fall short due to above mentioned reasons and explanations.