Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Universities should not persuade students to take up only those courses that they are passionate for.

For an indiviual to dwell in a society as a complete man, one must go through vivid coursework in his formative years. This is beneficial in multitude of ways. Individual with blibnkered attitude towards his interest is in no way fruitful for a complete life. Apart from only interest and making a career out of it, a human needs to have high interpersonal skiils and an cogent behaviour that helps him to lead balanced ecological life in any societal setup.

For example, a person who is highly interested in engineering course must also go through some form of managerial domians in his academic life because it's not only the technical skill set that plays a major role in one's development but the capability to manage the pressure and situations to solve the problems in mundane professional life. Subjects such as management and organisational behaviour, civic sense and personal behavior studies where most of the students usually hesitate to take up are the ones that deal in great detail about social behaviour necessities.

Apapt from the complete development, an individual at times is also at greater risk when one cannot successfuly convert the interest to earning. Such consequences are detrimental to any individual and the risk so involved cannot be outrightly obdurated. Greater are the chances of survivial in the society with the own bread and butter, for those who would have taken the subjects out of their interest. This is because such an individual would stand out any day compared to others and is most likely to make best out such a tenuous situation for his own betterment and often for sublimation.

Thus, for an individual persuing only those subjects that are of interest is unforthcoming and it always forms critical necessity of other subjects for a complete development of an individual.