A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the questions would help to evaluate the conclusion.

author of the aurgument claiming that there will be a good market for new Captain Seafood restaurants based on the sucess of Bay city restaurant in last five year. For supporting of claim, author using some data avilable like increse in the seafood consumption in Bay city resturants. Also, claim is based on the assumption of targeted two-income families. For finding the sucess and profitability of New CaptainS Seafood restaurant these assumption need to scrutinize properly.

Beign with the assumption made regarding increase in consumption of sea food dishes over five year. Avialable information is for last year, there may be chance that out of last five years , in first three year demands were very very high but in last year couple of years it was decreased. In this way if we subsume data of last 5 year, it seems increasing demand of seafood but actually it was decreasing in recent time.

Also, there is no clear evidence that only sea food is becoming popular in bay city restaurant. This may be case that overall popularity of City Bay resturant is increasing but cause increase in sea food consumption along with other food item of City bay resturant.

For supporting of claim author of argument is using results of some study over nationwide. No clear evidence is avialble about authonticity of the study. It was claimed that majority of families in bay city are two-income families, this data is not supported by any evidence that these families visit bay city just due to seafood of bay city. May ambient of bay city is very suitable for two member fmailies that why they visit bay city. Also, study show that two mamber families not prefer healthy food but no evidence in provieded to support that such families prefer seafood for healthy food. What if thay prefer vegetable over seafood.

In conculsion, to consider calim regarding sucess of seafood new captain resturant more evidence for assumption like prefrence of Bay city people, targeted customer. Also, latest sales study of recent year required insted of last five year.