A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

Write a response in which you discuss what question would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the question would help to evaluate the conclusion.

Author made conclusion on the basis of sales study indicate the consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Therefore, new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable. Author need to several question before concluding the arguments. Before argument came in to actual let us look in to the given argument.

Firstly, author state that recent sales study indicate that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during past five years. Author need to ask, whether this increase is through five years consistent or it suddenly increased by 30 percent? Author need to ask about, sales study conducted by whom? Whether they are authorized group or it's school student who done their project? Author need to check authentication of sales data with actual data, if it vary then statement may fail.

Secondly, Author state that moreover the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meal than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Author need to to ask question, that whether nationwide study applicable to Bay City. Author mention that, two income families eat significantly fewer home cooked meals then they did a decade ago but express more concern about healthful eating. Author need to ask question about, how many of families are two income? how many of them prefer cooked meal from restaurant? It is possibility that there are few very few families are interest eating cooked meal from restaurant. They are very heath conscious people, so they prefer home cooked meal.

Thirdly, Author mention that new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable. Author need to ask question, Whether new Captain Seafood restaurant really popular among people? Author need to survey how many of people daily visit to new Captain Seafood restaurant. It might be

possibility that in starting days, they maintain specialty but after some days if they were fail then they have less profit.

In conclusion, author need to ask several question before making any conclusion. The argument become weaken because of several unanswered question.