"A recent study of Dura-Socks customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process, which ensures that our socks are strong enough to last for two years. We have always advertised our use of the Endure process, but the new study shows that despite the socks' durability, our customers, on average, actually purchase new Dura-Socks every three months. Furthermore, customers surveyed in our largest market— northeastern United States cities—say that they most value Dura- Socks' stylish appearance and availability in many colors. These findings suggest that we can increase our profits by discontinuing use of the Endure manufacturing process."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In recent study, shows that the Dura Socks company ensures durability of the products but their customers , on average purchase new Dura Socks every three months . From another survey of customers from Northeastern United States cities , as they most value Dura socks stylish appearance and many color, author suggests an assumptions by discontinuing the use of Endure manufacturing process, the profit can be increased .here, the claimed assumption is dubious because it has not claimed any proof of that suggested assumptions .

Dura socks company spends money on its patented endure manufacturing process to ensure that their socks are strong enough to last for two years. Their socks have longevity but the study claimed that their customers on average , purchase new Dura Socks every three months. There might be likely that the customers who purchase every three months the products for their personal motives. As example average customers are sports person, mother. For sports person , they always maintain to keep extra socks and mother of new born babies, school children ,always buy more socks for their kids.

Another survey it is shown that, customers from Northeastern United States, value Dura socks stylish appearance and availability of many colors. From these surveyed author suggest that the profit can be increased by discontinuing use of the Endure manufacturing process. But these suggested solution have no proof .There is no reliable data since . There can be made a survey for the customers who will ensure the companies profit by discontinuing the use of manufacturing process . If it happens then the claimed suggestion can be accepted.

The claimed suggestion needs to have reliable data to accept .without any proof the company should not go with the suggestion .