"A recent study of Dura-Socks customers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process, which ensures that our socks are strong enough to last for two years. We have always advertised our use of the Endure process, but the new study shows that despite the socks' durability, our customers, on average, actually purchase new Dura-Socks every three months. Furthermore, customers surveyed in our largest market—northeastern United States cities—say that they most value Dura-Socks' stylish appearance and availability in many colors. These findings suggest that we can increase our profits by discontinuing use of the Endure manufacturing process."

The argument claims that the recent study of Dura-Socks customer suggests that the our company is wasting money and spends on patented endure manufacturing process, so socks durability increase. And recent study suggests that the customer change his socks every three months, so for increase profits company should discontinuing this manufacturing process. Stated in this way The argument fails to mention several key factors bases on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on an assumption for which there is no better evidence. So, the argument can be unsubstantiated. However, little scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for the author's argument.

First of all, The argument readily assumes that the some customers suggests that company is waste the money and spends on its patented Endure manufacturing process. This is merely assumption without much solid ground. For example, here mention that the customers suggest but it does not specify how many customers suggests to company waste money on its manufacturing process. It may be possible if out of 100 customers only 30 customers suggest this suggestion. The argument lot more convincing if it was explicitly defined numbers of customers who suggest this review.

Second, The argument claims that the new study shows that despite the socks' durability, customers, actually purchase new Dura-Socks every three months. This is again weak and unsupported claims as the argument does not demonstrate any clear evidence that how many customers change his socks every three months, also the author fails to mention that the ratio of the customer for study. If the argument had provided the study scenario than it more plausible.

Third, The customers surveyed at largest market—northeastern United States cities—say that they most value Dura-Socks' stylish appearance and availability in many colors. here also author assumes that the Dura-Socks is most valuable. if author mention some proof for valuable socks than it more plausible. However, little scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support fot the author's argument with respect to several critical factors and raises several skeptical questions. For example how many customers suggest this review?, how we can said that Dura-Socks is more valuable? Without answer of this question, the reader left with the impression that the claims made by the author are more wishful rather than substantive.

In conclusion, The author's argument unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, The author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthened if the author mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of certain situation it is essential to have good knowledge about contributing factors. So, the result the author's argument unsubstantiated and open for debate.