A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

As the prompt concludes that regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay is based on assumptions which do not carry enough reliability. before making any conclusion, the questions aroused with the possible flaws of the assumptions , must be answered with evidence.

Firstly, a direct comparison of tooth decay between the children living in the Himalayan mountain region to the children living in a completely different geographical area which is the suburban of the United States is inappropriate. do the children of both the areas are having similar food and lifestyle habit? if not, then there is no reason to bring a comparison between the two. What if Himalayan food habit and bucolic lifestyle help them to delay tooth decay and not the failure of the dental care which is taken by the suburban of the us.

Secondly, the reliability of the survey would be questioned. how many children did the survey included while making the study? It is possible that the majority of the Himalayan is facing a tooth decay but unaware of the fact. how appropriate was the survey to be considered as reliable? how about there were children with tooth decay who did not acknowledged the fact? may be the children of the suburban of us are more aware of the fact than the Himalayan which is why the survey says that the us children have more tooth decay.

Finally. the assumption that the Himalayan children are receiving little to no professional dental care is flawed. there is a possibility that the Himalayan are having professional dental care as dentists from the developed nations are sent to the remote areas for check up and treatment. Moreover, us suburban in the survey are seeing the dentist only 1.25 times per year which might not be enough according to their food habit. there is a possibility that they eat chocolates and junk food way too much that cause deterioration of their tooth and seek more frequent observation for inhibiting tooth decay. there is no connection of failure of the dental care in this regard.

In conclusion, the assumptions must incorporate further evaluations before coming to any conclusion. The questions aroused in the the discussion must be answered with proper evidence. may be there is a better alternative to the summary. The authority must analyze the scenario meticulously to find the best possible conclusion.