Techno corporation is our top pick for the investment this term. We urge all our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed a stellite technology has been approvd by the FTA to compete with current satellite provider. The company is techno corporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of the respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not monopoly.Thus , the new venture of technocorporation into satellite televsion will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.

The newsletter is advising its clients to invest in Techcorporation as it is their top pick for investment and this investment will prove to be highly profitable. Although a cursory view might give us a feel for this claim. A rigorous examination proves that the authenticity of the statements are dubious.

First, the newsletter is offering advice to the investor. But the credibility of this newsletter's advice is not shown. What kind of people did it use for doing a research behind this Techcorporation? Were they experienced investors? These kind of questions raise doubts regarding the reliability of the newsletter's advice. The news letter continues saying that the company got approval by FTA for competing with the current satellite provider. But just an approval to compete is by no means a justification for a sure shot success. It is just a preliminary sign indicating that the company is at par with the minimum benchmarks that are required and nothing more.

Secondly, the newsletter's advice relies on the survey that was conducted a year back regarding the people who were dissatisfied with their current provider. But the authenticity of the survey is nowhere mentioned. Also on what parameters did the survey happen are also missing. It might have been possible that the survey was restricted to a limited number of people living in outskirts, where it is really hard to get a good reception due to the climatic conditions. In that case no matter who the satellite provides is, nothing is going to help. It also might be possible that the device that people are using is outmoded which resulted into their dissatisfaction. In which case they are at fault and not the current satellite provider.

Continuing on the loop holes of the survey, it states that people want to switch to other provider if the industry weren't a monopoly. There might be several other providers apart from Techcorporation which are the next options for the dissatisfied people. It is imprudent to conclude that they will only switch to Techcorporation. And even if some of them do switch to Techcorporation, what is the gaurantee that Techcorporation will provide a satisfactory experience to the people? It's just an assumption without any facts to back it up.

So by the above reasoning it is clear that the advice that the newsletter gave to it's investors would have been more credible if the required information regarding the whereabouts of the survey and also Techcorporation were also provided along with the suggestion to invest in Techcorporation.