People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision is in itself an outcome after a careful consideration of all the options and then opting the one that is most suitable. While, the decision based on emotions can't be considered rational as emotions can't be quantified and therefore can't judged.

The primary reason for that makes these decision maker poor is the state in which the decision was made. As we can clearly see that the mental state of person when he or she is highly emotional is very unstable as compared to a steady mental state. A mother seeing his child cry makes her forgive the mistakes done by the child. But repetition of this action will lead to a worse future not only for the child but also for the mother.

The mood swings that one encounter, might sway the decision in opposite direction. Although at that moment it might seem right but as you get back to your normal state, you might not feel the same way. Seeing a beggar one might feel an immense urge to give him some money, but then afterwards one might feel guilty when one tries to justify it with logic. While you may have helped him, but as a matter of fact you just gave him a positive reinforcement with act of begging.

Emotion sometimes stops you from thinking about a decision thoroughly. It makes you nearsighted. After seeing a biopic about Mother Teresa you might have a sudden rush of giving up your pleasure and get in the service of mankind. But after doing the service for some days you might feel to revert. As now you have come to a steady emotional state and logically this judgement does not feel right for you.

Although taking a decision based on emotion might not always be bad for you. As this part itself separate us from the machines, our ability to feel the emotions. Ignoring emotions just makes us no different from the automated robots. Seeing a bully, one might get the emotion of stopping him. On the other hand one might rationalize that he is mightier and there's no point in going against him.

So it might be better to think logically before taking a decision in most cases. As it would be a carefully looked thought. But sometimes adding the partiality of emotions might also not be that bad.