"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The passage talks about the two famous real estate firms in there town -Adams Realty and Fitch Realty. The argument claims that people should always list there name in Adams realty than Fitch's. Stated in this way argument fails to mention several key factors on the bases of which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence. Therefore, the argument is rather weak, unconvincing and has several flaws.

First, the argument states than Adam Realty is clearly superior because, he has 40 real estate agents on other hand Fitch has 25 and most them work on part time. This statement is a scratch and not sustainable. It is completely invalid to state that Adam is superior because, if Adam has more real estates that means he has more workload and hence require more agents to look after the business. Similarly Fitch has less estate hence he has less agents which fits with less work. For instance, It is possible that Fitch's real estate agents are working rigorously and completing the work in less time than Adam's real estate agents.

In addition to it,The author gives a evident saying Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as Fitch's and the home sales averaged $168,000, $144,000 respectively. This argument has no legs to stand. Undoubtedly numbers show that revenue was more in Adams Realty but deciding whole of it on one years revenue is quite not acceptable to me. The average home sales of Adam Realty is slightly more than Fitch's. We know the number of agents work for Adams are more than those work for Fitch. Comparing the number of agents and the average home sales one cannot deny that Fitch's Realty agents have done more arresting work than Adams'. And also Adams Realty has more agents as a result the money spent for employment is obviously more than Fitch's Realty. Therefore this statement of authore is completely invalid.

Secondly, Author explains his experiance with both the Realty's. Time taken to sell house under Adams Realty was year ago was one month and on other hand the time it took when he sold his house with Fitch's agents was 10 years. Depending upon the time taken to sell, author concludes that Adams Realty is a best choice. The argument is not at all convincing to me here. The statement would have been much clear if explictly explained the characteristics of both the houses. In fact I can say that the house listed under Adams list was well structured and resided in a good geographical area which attracted lots of customers. Where as the house listed under Fitch's list was not in a attractive place hence took a little more time. By saying attractive I mean the condition of the house, area in which it is situated and the how old it is. Moreover, the house under Fitch was sold 10 years ago hence it is very irrelevant to compare it with the house sold recently. It is not at all conducive to compare 2 houses which are sold in the gap of 10 years. Hence, to support author's above statement we might need relevant data which is missing.

In summary, to wind up the argument is flawed and therefore unconvincing. It could considerably stengthened if the authore mentioned all the relevant facts. In order to access merits in certain situation/decision, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors. In this particular case...Without this information, the argument remains unsubstantiated and open to debate.