Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The Government should definitely should solve problems of the society for well being of the citizens. The problems can be severe like scarcity of drinking water, poverty, environmental pollution, shelter for homeless, education to needy or the problems which are not severe such as improvising roads and transportation, improvising the education system, employment etc. There are lot of problems which need to be solved and taken care by government but the problems should be prioritized and server problems should be given higher importance. The government has to solve immediate problems before solving problems which are just estimated to happen in future. This is very true for the well being of society.

Firstly, government has to consider immediate problems over future estimated problems because immediate problems tend to harm the citizens and can create new problems in the future. For example, if people are suffering with scarcity of drinking water and there is a possibility of heavy floods to happen in the city. The government has to issue funds to provide immediate supply of water to citizens rather than using the same funds to build new damns to save the rain water for future caused due to floods. Even though saving water in future may benefit the residents with drinking water reserved for upcoming years, the right thing to do now is save them from the current problem.

Secondly, for a government to rule for many more years they have to keep their focus on current problems of the citizens. The problems faced by people nowadays are scarcity of water, global worming, poverty, education to everyone. With a new government formed, citizens will expect them to tackle the current problems which are visible to them. Hence, if governments should put efforts to solve the today's problem which will provide them the majority support from the people and also boost the nations development and long term well being.

If we consider the problems with a certain deep insightful thoughts one can realize that today's problems correlated to tomorrows problems. Ineffective use of energy, fuels and resources would lead to scarcity of these resources in future. Today we can improve our transportation, technology etc to give a better life to people this would help them lead a easy and civilized life. This would also cause the scarcity of resources in future and hence government has to come up with alternate ways to tackle these problems like global worming, nonrenewable resources and environmental pollution. Hence, along with solving today's problems and at the same time government should take care and preserve resources for betterment of the future.

Hence, its the duty of government should majorly focus on solving today's problems than the future ones and at the same time avoid causing new problems while tackling with current issues.