Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business

matters.

Small Businesses require to take care of numerous conditions while starting up with a business. They require good number of people or employees, suitable location and physical infrastructure and most important is the capital amount. Involving the government in to these small businesses would add up the to do list like policies and time consuming regulations and so on. Hence, keeping the government off the private businesses would surely be beneficial. But , it is also the case that some government regulations and policies

help these small businesses to thrive by increasing consumer confidence in them. They also help in protecting the ethical businesses with the unfair businesses which break the rules.

In United States has the highest rates of entrepreneurship compared to countries like India. Why? Because anyone could start a business anywhere in US unlike most other countries. They would require a very minimal amount to get the business registered with government then they are good to go. Only barriers they face are choosing a suitable location , infrastructure, resources and a good capital. But in countries like India people have to strive hard to get the business established which diminishes the encouragement and enthusiasm in bright minds. Along with so many restrictions even if the entrepreneurs are granted with permissions, the numerous rules and regulations imposed by government policies increase their burden. For instance, some policies may restrict the firing the employees which will be a real burden on small companies which cannot survive with employees not up to the task. And also, they might need to hire separate set of employees to handle the rules, convey it to other employees etc, which could possibly done with one person if there are not many rules.

On the other hand, involving government policies into small businesses can help them to attract more customers. It is glaringly obvious that customers would want to deal with a ethical company and businesses tied up with government are always the obvious first choice. This can also prevent this genuine small businesses from rule breaker and deceiving businesses. In a way, certain industries must be developed under the shelter of government because it is a necessity to put check on the. For example, health care related industries, automobile developers, and cosmetic industries etc. The health care products especially baby cosmetics need to testes rigorously to prevent any threat to public. Multiple testings of the integrity of automobiles is a need in terms of preventing faults in the parts. Taking all such peculiar products in account and for customers safety, some small businesses need to follow government policies. Government policies also provide job security to employees, prevent sexual harassment, racial discrimination and

low breaking.

Involving Government into the small private businesses in countries like India impose some unnecessary and unbiased rules like free employment to lower caste people. On applying such rules in a small companies would stop them from choosing people from wide number. This in a way effects the companies growth because choosing people depending on the caste and not on the intelligence would really weaken there strength

in competing market.

Hence I would like to conclude that involving government into the small businesses is not

a relevant step for the companies growth. Keeping them off the private businesses will protect these small businesses from unnecessary burden of following rules and regulations. But at the same time it is also very important to have government involved with some peculiar industries which might cause harm to society if not guided and observed properly.