Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty

The author claims the contrast between two estate firms, Adams and Fitch Realty; in addition, the statement, Adams Realty is better than Fitch Realty, is proven by not only the numbers of agents and the revenue last year, but also the experience of the author. It seems persuasive that the truth is demonstrated by statistics, the author did not make the cogent reason about evidence of the selling speed.

In terms of the selling speed, the author implied that it took more time to sold the house with Fitch than Adams; however, the time of the selling is different. Fitch sold the house ten years ago, yet Adams sold the house last year. Through the phase of ten years, the financial circumstance of the nation might change. For example, if the society encountered economic recession ten years ago, it is reasonable that it took more time to sell the houses because of the increased unemployment and the poor.

The price of the houses, on the other hand, might be the cause of the sales. Between two houses listed with Fitch and Adams Realty respectively, the statement is lack of the details about the selling price. For instance, Adams Realty might give more discounts in order to sell out quickly.

Last but not the least, albeit there are numbers to prove based on the comparison of the home sales, it is lack of the interval. Home sales in Adams is much more than that in Fitch. The statement does not mention about how many months Adams and Fitch reached the goal.

By the way of conclusion, the author spares no efforts to advertise the advantage of Adams Realty in contrast to Fitch Realty, the claim should be strengthened by more evidence about the speed of selling homes and the standard of good price.